Search Obituaries

Recent Obituaries

 
banner

Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.


  • February 03, 2017

    Just a word of thanks for such a lovely job for making our grief a little bit easier. Your kindness showed there thru your guidance of getting u through this most difficult time.

    Pauline Talbert

  • January 27, 2017

    My family members and I couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of the service we received, from the time of my initial phone call right through the final moments of our celebration of life service, plus follow-up communications a few days later. We received a level of service that combined great efficiency with real compassion. Thank you Amee, thank you Randi Sue, thank you to other helpful staff members present at the service.

    William Ward

  • January 24, 2017

    Amee was spectacular! My stepfather was employed by Dale Gunter Funeral Home and prearranged his funeral around 20 years ago. Anderson McQueen took over the account when Mr. Gunter retired. I wasn't sure what to expect, especially since so many years had passed since the arrangements were made, but Aimee took such great care of everything, I needn't have worried. Wally was living about 40 miles away when he passed away in the early evening. They came and got him right away, and proceeded with his care the next day. He was to be cremated and buried out of state, and there were some issues with the other funeral home. Amee truly went out of her way to stay in touch with the other funeral home, and overcame several challenges that really weren't in the realm of responsibility of Anderson McQueen. The USPS misplaced in transit the envelope with the death certificates in it, and she is assisting with that also. Although my stepdad did not wish to have a traditional funeral service, I would strongly recommend Anderson McQueen to anyone looking for the best possible experience in what can be a stressful and trying time. I'm sure all of your funeral directors are top notch, but I can't say enough about how awesome Amee was, and a great asset to your company!

    Lynne Damron

  • January 24, 2017

    Have had many wonderful, sensitive & heartwarming experiences with your great company. I always recommend you to all who have a need.

    Tom Aldrich

  • January 19, 2017

    even tho this has been hard they have made it very pleasant for all the family even my grandchildren. And have been ever so patient with with me.

    Mary

  • January 17, 2017

    We receive excellent care the staff awesome Thank You

    Mildred Haughbrook

  • January 06, 2017

    I'm going to come and set up arrangement.

    Frances Catherman

  • September 30, 2016

    John & Staff, Thank you John for taking our phone call on a Sunday (9/11/16) that gave us such peace and allowed us to begin our grieving process. You are a true good friend. I apologize for any discomfort we or any of our family members may have caused. Amee was a true gift, an Angel, that held us through the entire time. We can't say enough about her kindness, caring & professionalism along the way with all the unexpected that occurred. Thank you all and may God bless you. Respectfully, Tom & Jane Watters

    Tom & Jane Watters

  • September 21, 2016

    John Anders was outstanding from start to finish. He showed compassion and deep care of our situation.

    Kevin St. Cin

  • September 21, 2016

    At a difficult time the contact with Anderson McQueen (Patience and Randi and receptionist) was very comforting and appreciated.

    Eileen

  • September 07, 2016

    The service was held elsewhere. Everything was done in a very compassionate, professional manner. I thank you for making a hard time easier.

    Mary Warner

  • August 22, 2016

    <iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fruby.coleman.313%2Fposts%2F10208754315394218%3A0&width=640&show_text=true&appId=136432899747416&height=425" width="640" height="425" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true"></iframe>

    Ruby Coleman

  • August 12, 2016

    John and Amee, I just wanted to pass on that Serenity Funeral Home in Alabama mentioned that you were one of the best funeral homes they've ever dealth with...that your professionalism and attention to detail was second to none. I also want to let you know that everyone greatly appreciated the way the service unfolded with Father Kevin. When he asked someone in the audience to come up and sing a cappella. It turned out to be a real blessing to all of us and so special. The sharing was amazing including hearing from his boss. Overall it was as good as experience as one could ask for under the circumstances and you all did an awesome job. We are grateful. Many blessings to you all, Kurt

    Kurt Ulrich

  • August 12, 2016

    From the moment my husband and I walked into your funeral home I felt welcomed and comforted. I dreaded and feared this process since I have never had to make final arrangements before. You have thoughtfully anticipated a clients needs at this very sad and emotional time in ones life. Your kind demeanor and attention to every detail was appreciated. My husband and I thank you for that.

    Martina Pierorazio

  • August 03, 2016

    We were especially impressed with the portrait of Nancy and reccaived many favorable comments about its excellence. The overall experience was above and beyond any other services we ever attended. The memorial was handled in a thorough and professional manner. Thank you.

    Darrell Mellmer

  • July 19, 2016

    Anderson McQueen Family Tribute Centers is at the apex of the industry when it comes to funeral arrangements. They are comforting, professional, and masterful at grief management. Our funeral director, Mike Shorter, was so calming and reassuring that it made our loss much more bearable. Anderson McQueen helped bring peace of mind to our family. Thank you for your service.

    Courtnay Hamilton

  • July 18, 2016

    From the beginning of pre-planning with John McQueen, to the final wake and funeral process with Jennifer Prowell, I could not have asked for better care. The time of loss is never easy. Guidance and support are so valuable. Jennifer went above and beyond in every aspect of the process delicately, appropriately, and efficiently. I am eternally grateful.

    Tracey Marston

  • July 19, 2016

    Thank you for your continued support of my family and our needs during our recent loss of my brother Keith. Anderson McQueen did such a wonderful, caring, thoughtful and thorough job at every turn with respect to our grieving family members. In all of our dealings with my brother Keith, and our use of Anderson McQueen after my dad who passed away almost two years ago, I can honestly say that your company excelled at every level of contact. Best Regards, Adam

    Adam Stuart

  • July 14, 2016

    This recent use of Anderson McQueen is our second time utilizing your services. We received such excellent service that we highly recommend your facility, employees and all of your care and attention to anyone that finds themselves in the need for funeral arrangements.

    Adam Stuart

  • July 11, 2016

    I am sorry for the delay in completing your survey. I just realized I never completed it while reviewing emails. I am responding now as I felt a need to give you rave reviews of my Mom's service. From start to service every employee was caring, courteous and professional. Everything from the staff, catering of the food, services and follow ups were above and beyond. My Dad, daughter and I all appreciate everything you did for us, our family and our friends, but especially Mom.

    Debbie Kravitz

  • June 26, 2016

    Michael was wonderful to work with as he walked us through this difficult time. Time was of the essence and he ensured all of our needs were met, from a last minute obituary to finding a speaker for our service with very little notice. He stayed late to help us and we now know he missed a personal engagement to help our family. I cannot express enough how much my family and I appreciate his help.

    Dale Riedel

  • June 26, 2016

    Amee and Patience were fantastic. Very helpful, super responsive and insured everything went very smoothly. Amee was also helpful as I coordinated a second service back in Indianapolis.

    Richard Langsford

  • June 25, 2016

    My family and I had a very positive experience with Anderson-McQueen. We really enjoyed working with Michael Shorter.

    Ruth Reilly

  • June 23, 2016

    Mr. Shorter did an outstanding job for us!

    Susan Churuti

  • June 22, 2016

    Outstanding staff!

    Victoria Nelson

  • June 22, 2016

    Very pleased with all contact with John and Randi Sue. Bill had helped with my mother 10ish years ago. Thank you all so much.

    Marianne Bushman

  • June 21, 2016

    Michael Shorter is doing the work God wants him to do. I wouldn't change a thing about our service. VERY professional and didn't try to sell us on services he knew we weren't interested in. Also, he had to deal with a family situation with us and he handled himself and our situation with the greatest of confidence and sympathy.

    David Riedel

  • June 21, 2016

    Michael Shorter has been fantastic!

    John Hamilton

  • June 19, 2016

    Randi Sue was amazing and guided us through a very difficult time. Very grateful to her for her kindness, patience and guidance.

    Randy Appleyard

  • June 18, 2016

    Very compassionate and friendly staff. They took care of all my mother's funeral arrangements and made everything seamless Thank you!

    Mildred Dones

  • June 18, 2016

    A great staff to work with!

    Sally Poynter

  • June 16, 2016

    My wife, Judy, passed away on June 6, 2016. We had a visitation on June 9th and funeral with burial at Calvary Cemetery on June 10th. When I looked at my wife she looked like she could open her eyes. Our family was very pleased with Anderson-McQueen and the funeral director. The services they performed at the cemetery were exceptional.

    Vincent Bandos

  • June 02, 2016

    Thank you for your care and concern during this time. We appreciated your support.

    Jennifer Burger

  • June 02, 2016

    Everyone was courteous and professional. The thoughtfulness and caring given by the Anderson McQueen members made a very stressful situation bearable. Thank you.

    Norman White

  • May 05, 2016

    <iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fcslincoln%2Fposts%2F10207914725851369%3A0&width=640&show_text=true&appId=136432899747416&height=349" width="640" height="349" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true"></iframe>

    Cheryl Sullivan Lincoln

  • May 05, 2016

    Both Randi Mason and John Anders were excellent! Everything was done according to our wishes and their service was outstanding. They helped my mom and I get through this difficult time. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Mark LaTorella

  • May 02, 2016

    I am a client of Bill McQueen. His staff (Katie) recommended you for my Father's services. Your enite staff was extremelly professional. I worked primarily with John and Kat, who were above excellent! John was very responsive, and followed up on every detail. He also did an amazing job with my Mother and sister, who were experiencing a challenging time with our loss. John handle them like a true professional and made them feel at ease. Thank you for hiring such top notch people. Your entire team was a pleasure to work it! Sincerely, Jim Lawless, Jr.

    Jim Lawless, Jr

  • April 26, 2016

    Jennifer Prowell was professional and pleasant while assisting us in an efficient, knowledgeable manner. I appreciated that when the computer access in our room briefly failed she was quick to remedy the situation by going to another one for just the final entries such that we hardly had much of a wait (as my brother was there but ill). Thank you for all the assistance and for accommodating our schedule. Linda

    Linda Attkisson

  • April 22, 2016

    Michael Shorter could not have any nicer to deal with. What a personable and caring young man, perfectly suited for his job.

    Shirley Wurts

  • April 13, 2016

    Both Randi Sue and Michael were fantastic. Very caring, thoughtful and protective of my wishes. Always available to me and followed through with everything they offered or that I asked for. In a very difficult time for me and my family; they made the process as easy as it could have been.

    LeAnn Carreno

  • April 11, 2016

    Jennifer Prowell was very warm and professional, made us feel comfortable, and ensured that the process went smoothly. We appreciated her caring and the non-rushed atmosphere.

    Maryann Ferneding

  • April 03, 2016

    Michael Shorter provided special care, attention and respect in expediting my fathers cremations so that we could honor him appropriately at our Ohio home. He was very through and even contacted us on his day off. My family appreciates the care and support that Michael Shorter provided during this stressful time. Thank you

    Brenda Eastham

  • April 01, 2016

    The care and attention my family received was absolutely above and beyond what I could have expected. The planning of two viewings (St. Petersburg and Chicago), the funeral mass, and transport to Chicago for the internment was seemless thanks to funeral director, Michael Shorter. Michael kept me updated several times a day, was always gracious, and never hurried when I met with him. Thank you to your entire staff for making the loss of my husband a little easier during this most difficult time. Sincerely, Roxane Latoza

    Roxane Latoza

  • March 29, 2016

    Michael was very helpful and understanding and made the whole situation a little bit easier for my family.

    William Lewis

  • March 24, 2016

    Amy paid attention to every detail and delivered!. She even added a bit more liner to my mum's eyes & brows @ my brother's request. She had my mother's hair perfect! There are 9 children in my family. Everyone had a different idea about how the funeral Mass, or the Wake, or the way my mum was to dressed, etc. I was to be the only one person in contact with AMcQ, so as to not bombard the FD with constant questions, For the most part I did most of the communications with AMcQ, but the few times a sibling would contact Amy she was very helpful to them as well The days of the actual services, Michael was the FD. He was on it! Helpful and kind. At one point he saw my niece panic because she left something in her car. When Michael noticed her panic, he offered to help and reminded her that he was there to help, so she didn't need to worry about anything. He went with her to help carry in what she had forgotten.

    Robin Crawford

  • March 15, 2016

    Your staff were truly amazing during this sorrowful time for us. I can't begin to tell you the peace they gave me when they came to get Aunt Naida from the home. Such care and dignity were given to her that I knew she was taken care of leaving our embrace. Talking with Michael for final arrangements was a comforting experience for me. He was professional yet compassionate and caring. From the bottom of my heart I thank you all.

    Naida Biller

  • March 09, 2016

    Service was excellent and caring. Thank you for a beautiful experience during such a difficult time. Michael Shorter was terrific to work with. we were not rushed and he explained everything so well to us

    Roslyn Mann

  • March 08, 2016

    Amee Bonham Has been GREAT!!!

    Max Cherbonneaux

  • February 21, 2016

    The team at Anderson-McQueen was supportive, responsive and very professional. Our arrangement director, Michael, was very helpful to us and did a great job arranging everything with our church, the newspaper, the hospice physicians, and our family.

    Andrew McFall

  • February 15, 2016

    Jennifer and the staff were very understanding and patient while making my mother's arrangements the day after her passing.. I was very pleased with the service and the video of pictures.

    Angela Beller

  • February 11, 2016

    Warm, friendly, accommodating and professional. We felt that we could contact and speak with Jennifer Prowell for all our questions, suggestions and needs.

    Colleen Kettrick

  • February 07, 2016

    Amee was a blessing, she really made everything work so well in our time of need

    Joe Addison

  • February 05, 2016

    Kind, courteous and professional staff..... very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Janice Marcus

  • February 02, 2016

    I was impressed not only with the beauty of the Anderson-McQueen facility but also with the compassion and respect shown by everyone with whom I interacted -- from the two gentlemen who came to collect my husband's body, to my funeral director, to a kind gentleman who offered to carry my husband's ashes to my car through the pouring rain.

    Mary W. Matthews

  • February 01, 2016

    At a difficult time, everyone was concerned and professional.

    Joan Ponti

  • January 26, 2016

    Amee Bonham was such a pleasure to deal with at such a tough time. She made everything seem easy, even though sometimes the choices were very difficult. I would highly recommend Anderson McQueen!

    Jerry White

  • January 24, 2016

    Adam had done an excellent job for my father's funeral arrangement. There is nothing we can complain about. Everything was perfectly done and we are hundred percent satisfied with everything he had done for us. Also the rest of the staff did an excellent job as well. I would definitely recommend this firm again.. On behalf of myself and entire family we would like to thanks Anderson McQueen and entire staff for an excellent job well done for my father.

    Thylama Jairam

  • January 21, 2016

    Amee was great. She kept us informed and gave us the time and space we needed. She got things done. We especially appreciate her coordination with McDill.

    Marilyn Badger

  • January 18, 2016

    The kind, caring way everything was handled brought comfort to a time of sorrow.

    Bernadette Brown

  • January 13, 2016

    Losing both my parents in a 30 day period was unimaginable for me. The level of professionalism along with sympathy was much appreciated.

    Cheryl Bearce

  • January 09, 2016

    Adam was very caring & nice & put my family at ease through the whole process. Thank you Adam for helping us all.

    Lois Gurnari

  • January 06, 2016

    During a very difficult time, Michael Shorter handled my Dad's funeral with professionalism and compassion. He answered any questions I had and the service went smoothly from start to finish. I would highly recommend Anderson McQueen.

    James Lannon, Jr

  • December 23, 2015

    Everyone was very polite and considerate, especially Adam and Michael who we worked closely with.

    Lou Pekrul

  • December 22, 2016

    Thank you to Anderson-McQueen for making a difficult time easier on the family. Your guidance was much appreciated!

    Lynn Sullivan

  • December 16, 2015

    Randi Sue, Adam and all the staff were warm and welcoming. Everyone was so efficient, even on short notice things were taken care of beautifully. I and my family and friends Thank You so much.

    Janet Vail

  • December 16, 2015

    My first experience with this situation. Adam and his team were very polite, caring and best of all efficient. The whole process ran like a clock and I was impressed with the whole company. While I wish that no one has to go through this experience Anderson McQueen made it as easy as it can be.

    Mark Hale

  • December 09, 2015

    I have worked with Anderson McQueen and known their reputation for many years. When the need arose on a personal level there was no doubt in my mind who to call. Anderson McQueen staff is caring and compassionate. Michael was patient and listened to my requests. He then made appropriate suggestions and guided me through a difficult process. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Wanda Odom

  • December 08, 2015

    Randi Sue and Amee did a great job in making the funeral process easy on our family and in the decision making of a service most people are new at doing. The whole experience was soothing and relaxing which is exactly how it should be during this time of loss. If anyone would like to personally inquire about the whole experience just give your information to a director and I will gladly contact you. I will and do recommend Anderson McQueen to everyone!

    Craig Bequet

  • December 07, 2015

    thank you for making it little easy

    Anita Snell

  • December 07, 2015

    Michael was very kind and helpful; it made dealing with this difficult situation easier.

    Tiffanie Larrea

  • December 02, 2015

    Michael Shorter was so patient with my family. This was their first time involved with making arrangements. Great job Michael

    Nancy Latusek

  • December 01, 2015

    We had never been involved with any funeral arrangements before and now that we have gone through this end of life event, I have to say that there wasn't any detail that was left unanswered. I have every intention of referring this Anderson McQueen Funeral Home to everyone I meet. I am going to be contacting them for my own pre- funeral arrangements! Michael Shorter was our Funeral Director and my Mom was looking down on us from Heaven; THE BEST!!

    Ann Przetocki

  • November 28, 2015

    Michael was excellent. He was very attentive to the needs of our family and has fine communication skills as well as having good attention to details. I would highly recommend Anderson-McQueen to friends and would hope that they could be assigned Michael or someone equally efficient. Sincerely, Rita Rose

    Rita Rose

  • November 04, 2015

    Adam was very professional and helpful as well as Amy and her assistant the day of the funeral.

    Vaughn Reed

  • November 04, 2015

    Adam was very helpful during this time. He explained all the options available and helped the family make decisions. He went beyond our expectations to provide a beautiful military ceremony at Bay Pines. Thank You so much.

    David Royal

  • November 03, 2015

    Adam's frequent follow- up and genuine caring for all ways to help our family during such a difficult time... His patience and guidance truly endeared him to us.

    Janice Bradl

  • November 03, 2015

    Amee Bonham has the perfect personality for this difficult profession. She offered sensitive guidance, and yet real time line arrangements, so that any out of town travels could be planned for family and friends. Amee is a really caring person and that comes across in her dealings with her clients. I felt that she was available to my needs and was able to accomplish my requests in a very short time. She was able to take the online obituary and formulate it without losing the essence and clarity of the Life that was honored. She is a great addition to your staff. A sincere Thank you to providing a wonderful and cherished service.

    Marsha Hill

  • November 03, 2015

    Adam went above and beyond and made the military funeral "just perfect"

    Carol White

  • October 23, 2015

    Jennifer was just WONDERFUL!!!!!! So kind and considerate in all the proceedings she helped us with the loss of our beloved father. Throughout our visit she was so kind and gentle. I would recommend her in a heart beat. She was excellent.

    Bonnie Wosik

  • October 12, 2105

    Amee was truly a blessing at this difficult time. We could not have wished for a better service and thank you all so much.

    Douglas Clark

  • October 12, 2015

    I can't thank you enough for your support and guidance during this very difficult time. Amee and all of the staff were amazing and accommodating. Our family is extremely grateful to Anderson-McQueen.

    Christy Dunn

  • October 09, 2015

    Anderson-McQueen has always been a very comforting place. I’ve attended multiple services and this is the first time I’ve had to use them for my family’s needs. Everyone has been very professional and compassionate. Everything could not have gone smoother. Thank you all for a wonder service, staff and facility.

    Bruce Rader

  • October 08, 2015

    First Class in every way. Thank you so much.

    Terry Grady

  • October 01, 2015

    Anderson-McQueen is the epitome of funeral home service. From beginning to end, the care and concern they exhibited in handling arrangements for both our Father and Mother was so very comforting to the family. They made a stressful, sad event in to something we can remember with fondness rather than dread. The interment service could not have been more dignified.

    Lynda Towery

  • September 28, 2015

    This is the second time we have used the services of Anderson McQueen. The first time our experience was ok but nothing special. I remember feeling we paid a lot of money for not a lot of service or anything in particular. In fact, we were not going to use your services again. We really went back to you because of convenience. Our second time was dramatically different in every way. Our funeral director, Adam was amazing. He was there to actually guide us through the entire process. He helped us make decisions, he gave us thoughtful insight into this process and even held our hands when needed. It felt like we had a friend helping us. We can not say enough wonderful things about Adam. He was a fabulous representative of Anderson McQueen. Just yesterday we received a sweet card from Adam and a card from the McQueens. It is things like that a person remembers and mean the most to a family going through a difficulty such as this. It was an honor and a privilege to have the best daddy in the world that a girl could ever have. Therefore, it was very important to me that we honor my father to the best of our ability. Anderson McQueen and Adam helped us do just that. Thank you!!

    Holly Magnan

  • September 24, 2015

    We have utilized the services of Anderson McQueen Funeral Home for my grandparents, my father and now recently, my mother and have found this family owned business to be exceptional. Everyone we dealt with over many years has been gracious and wonderful to work with. My family and I thank you for taking care of our relatives in St. Petersburg over two lifetimes and in difficult circumstances.

    Carolyn LeBoeuf

  • September 23, 2015

    I cannot thank you enough for the kindness and compassion you have shown our family during this difficult time. Everyone at Anderson McQueen has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Our funeral director, Amee Bonham was very helpful and kind in helping us with my mom's funeral arrangements. She spent a great of time with my father and myself and made sure all of our questions and concerns were fully answered. Your facility is beautiful and it was comforting to know that my mom was treated with dignity and respect by your loving staff. I'm so glad we chose Anderson McQueen to handle my mother's funeral arrangements. I highly recommend Anderson McQueen to anyone looking to make funeral arrangements for a loved one. Thank you.

    Cliff Smith

  • September 18, 2015

    We were very pleased with the memorial service. All went well, and we thank you for the guidance and attention to detail. We were pleased the photos were scrolling on the monitors during the service... I don't believe it was planned that way, but added to the experience. We were so glad to have table cloths and flowers on the reception tables. You should make sure every client knows they may want to order them. It was by chance my sister noticed the room looked pretty plain and needed some dressing up. Many thanks!

    Kathy Adams

  • September 16, 2015

    Thank you to everyone for a wonderful service. Particularly Amee and Randi

    David Meek

  • September 08, 2015

    Everyone at Anderson McQueen was kind and accommodating. We had a traditional Laotian service for my father and they knew things in the culture myself or mother hadn't even thought of. I am glad we decided to have Anderson McQueen handle my father's service. Thank you!

    Naly Lattenhauer

  • September 08, 2015

    Your entire staff was amazing. Michael, Adam and Amee were great as well as the wonderful ladies at the front desk.

    Darren Scott

  • August 11, 2015

    Amee Bonham, Funeral Director, upon arrival, was very courteous and caring for my loss. Ms. Bonham walked me through the steps I needed to follow upon my father's death. After our initial meeting she was always available to answer any questions that I may have had after our initial meeting. I would highly recommend Anderson-McQueen because of the professionalism and courtesy that was shown to me and my family. ML

    Marc Lovaro

  • August 11, 2015

    John Anders was wonderful to me and my family. The gathering at Anderson McQueen for my Dad was very well done and the staff during the gathering was top notch and very professional. There was nothing we would have done differently.

    Tricia Beale

  • August 09, 2015

    You exceeded all expectations during this very trying time for our family. Have gone over and above time and time - Thank You so much. Words really can not express how grateful we all are for your ministry - and make no mistake - it is a ministry.

    Otis Long, Jr.

  • June 30, 2015

    I have shared my thoughts via letters to John Anders, John McQueen and Adam Wojciechowski. All are exceptional, loving and kind.

    Patricia Strawn

  • June 30, 2015

    Amee Bonham, our funeral director was amazing. She was gentle, kind and her thoughtfulness showed in every step of the way. She helped to make a very difficult situation a little easier. The whole family is thankful that she was the one by our side helping ensure all ran smoothly. Thank you Amee! Teresa/Family of Paula Martin

    Teresa Martin

  • June 21, 2015

    MICHAEL AND ALL THE STAFF OF ANDERSON McQUEEN WERE ALL VERY WARM AND SYMPATHETIC TO ME AND MY FAMILY. I WAS TOTALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICES THAT WERE PROVIDED EVEN THO THEY WERE SO QUICK. EVERYTHING WAS AS PROMISED TO THE FAMILY THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR COMPASSION DURING THIS MOST DIFFICULT TIME

    Kathleen Sanders

  • June 15, 2015

    Randi Sue was our Funeral Director and we could not be more grateful for the professional, yet personal care she provided Shelley's friends and family during this most difficult time. Randi Sue was conscientious and thorough and immediately gave us the confidence and reassurance we needed to know we had made the right choice with Anderson McQueen.

    Emily Wray

  • June 04, 2015

    I am very thankful that Adam was so accommodating during our difficult time. We only requested the simplest service offered, but he was there every step of the way for questions and advice. I never expected something so hard to go so smooth.

    Amy Blackwelder

  • April 19, 2015

    I was very impressed with the professionalism of the Funeral Home Director and the efficiency of getting everything completed in a short period of time. Always answered my questions and kept me advised of the status of the numerous items that had to be completed. He even contacted me to advise that the death certificates were available, prior to me departing on my trip home and made arrangements for them to be picked up. I as my mom's personal representative appreciated the assistance the family received.

    Richard Chimside

  • April 10, 2015

    Michael Shorter was so kind and gentle and informative. Even when I went to pick up my mom's ashes and asked who was the singer for a hymn I had selected, he took the time and effort to find out (through many versions of the same song) and tell me.

    Stephenie Waters

  • April 03, 2015

    Everything was perfect. I can't say enough about the love and support the staff gave our family. I worked with John Anders and he was wonderful and helpful in every way. Bill loved working at Anderson McQueen during his retirement years. It was like being in one large family. I would recommend Anderson McQueen to anyone looking for funeral arrangements.

    Terry Cease

  • March 28, 2015

    I am very pleased with the treatment that Michael Shorter provided for my Dad. He was treated with respect and dignity during a stressful time for him. I am sure Mildred would have been pleased with the arrangements you helped my Dad make. Thank you for your compassion and understanding.

    Ramona Waugh

  • March 02, 2015

    You all are the best. above and beyond! You accommodated absolutely everything - including the pastor who scheduled himself on the wrong date and john tracked him down to Bob Ulrich needing to upload photos for his segment of the the service. amazing!. Thank you all so much! (Oh and you even got Harvey's to add deviled eggs to the menu for Norma jean). No detail overlooked....

    Susan McGarry

  • January 31, 2015

    I am from out of town and was given your name by the church my Mom attended. I was told that you folks were excellent in what you did and that statement was true. From the phone call at the hospital making the arrangement for my Mom's transition to wonderful Adam the day of the funeral. Thank you for making a difficult situation easy to handle with your professionalism.

    Nancy Fowler

  • January 28, 2015

    As this was the first time I was placed in the position of being responsible, you folks made the entire process as effortless and pleasant as could be expected. The entire family felt at ease and comfortable. Most importantly, my dad was treated with respect and honor. I am certain he was looking down on this and quite pleased, especially with the military honors he received. Our entire family thanks you for all you did.

    Bob Copechal

  • January 16, 2015

    We would like to thank Candice for all she did for our family during this time. It was a pleasure to have dealt with her and the entire Anderson-McQueen staff. Thank you again for everything.

    Shane P. Brisson

  • January 10, 2015

    Thank you Adam for your excellent guidance through this difficult time. Your patience and kindness was most helpful in making Mom's funeral a celebration of life. God bless you and the staff at Anderson Mcqueen

    Anita Price

  • January 09, 2015

    Adam was a dear, he anticipated our every needs. Professional and very caring when speaking about our Mother. He involved everyone in the celebration. He was on top of everything. God Bless. MaryLou

    MaryLou Quinn

  • January 04, 2015

    The gentlemen that picked up my mother at our house upon her passing where courteous and very professional. They were so gentle and caring.

    Adeline Besselieu

  • December 29, 2014

    I have been quite pleased with both the care and service given to both of my parents upon their departures in June and December of this year. It takes special people to help family members survive the death of a love one. My sister and I were both fortunate to have been given the support and information needed to move on from a very difficult life experience. I would definitely recommend the Anderson-McQueen Funeral Home to my family and friends.

    Irma Benejan

  • December 21, 2014

    I and Andrew are so grateful for the service you did for my husband, Andrew's father. You exceeded our expectation. A special thanks to Mr. John McQueen who emailed me for the first time while my husband was in the hospital. His email was so kind that touched my husband's heart and mine. At the funeral home he greeted I and my son with a warm welcoming and he took time to listen and honor my husband's wish generously . He arranged for us to meet Mrs. Joan Kershaw, funeral director. Joan, thank you and thank you for your kindness and wonderful service you did for my husband. Words can not express how grateful we are for your outstanding job. The visitation arrangement was beautiful and the Funeral Service at St Paul's Catholic Church was beautiful as well. The reception room was so nice and service from the caterer was outstanding. Foods were superior. Joan, you are so kind to meet us on Sunday to arrange everything for my late husband, Robert. Thank you again. Our special thanks also go to all staffs, Larry, David, John .....If I forgot to mention your names , please know that you all were so kind and so professional. My sincere thanks also to Mr. John, funeral director for an outstanding Funeral Service on Saturday at St's Paul Catholic Church. My sincere thanks to Mr. Nate Mitchell, First Care Escort and his assistant for their professionalism who took care of my late husband respectfully during the procedure. My sincere thanks also to Mr. Darby Cumming, Care Center Assistant Manager at Tyrone Chapel for his kindness and sympathy and thank you for a beautiful cremation job. Having Anderson McQueen Funeral Home took care of my late husband, it gave me peace of mind and comfort. Thank you again. Betty Ann Berger Wife Andrew Berger Son

    Betty Ann Berger

  • December 15, 2014

    You all made this very easy for our family. Thank you very much.

    Danny McCurdy

  • December 04, 2014

    We appreciate Mr. Bunnell's patience and cared during all of our meetings with him.

    Edith Holtzclaw

  • November 28, 2014

    <span class="yelp-review" data-review-id="1id6vgs7h0wFR0K3pmEo4g" data-hostname="www.yelp.com">Read <a href="https://www.yelp.com/user_details?userid=KfxFfpYT_0RD7Fa7RVI8Wg" rel="nofollow noopener">Cher T.</a>'s <a href="https://www.yelp.com/biz/anderson-mcqueen-funeral-homes-saint-petersburg-3?hrid=1id6vgs7h0wFR0K3pmEo4g" rel="nofollow noopener">review</a> of <a href="https://www.yelp.com/biz/HsIVOQAd3sdfVJ9aZizzmQ" rel="nofollow noopener">Anderson-McQueen Funeral Homes</a> on <a href="https://www.yelp.com" rel="nofollow noopener">Yelp</a><script async="async" src="https://www.yelp.com/embed/widgets.js" type="text/javascript"></script></span>

    Cher T.

  • October 16, 2014

    We greatly appreciate your direction and assistance with Judy's cremation and memorial. Your website was an excellent resource for people, especially those some distance away. You couldn't have been more professional yet considerate of our situation. Our sincere thanks.........the vonHentschel family

    Demetrius vonHentschel

  • October 15, 2014

    Thank you for all you did to comfort us and help with making the arrangements, and for all the loving support we received. The professionalism and attention to every detail was outstanding, and so appreciated as we struggled through such a difficult time.

    Liz Embree

  • October 13, 2014

    Friendly and Helpful staff thru our time of need. Would recommend to anyone looking for great service with compassion towards the family.

    Stan Clause

  • September 25, 2014

    Very nicely done for my dad three years ago and my mom's recent passing. My brother and I were treated kindly, with respect and kept informed throughout various stages of the funeral process. Your attentiveness meant no worries when it came to the cremation and placement, peace of mind.

    Michael Homola

  • September 17, 2014

    I heard there was a survey on here and just wanted to make sure to let your guys know that your staff is truly amazing. Our family really appreciates the help and professionalism from here especially with the service on keeping everything in order, working with last minute requests, and even making sure we had water during the summer funeral. Thank you so very much.

    Jemaine Ferguson

  • September 16, 2014

    I really liked that no one tried to sell us on anything. John showed us the options, told us some information about each and let us make the decisions. At the burial bringing the ice water really showed they cared.

    Simone Garcia

  • September 11, 2014

    Our primary contact was Joan Kershaw. I really can't say enough good things about our experience with her. She was reliable, respectful, kind and efficient. She kept us on track with all of the things we needed to do. She was always responsive to our questions and caring in her emails. When we did our obits in three different papers, Joan handled it quickly even getting one of the obits in for us at the last minute (our fault, not hers) with minutes to spare on the deadline. I would highly recommend Anderson-McQueen both for their professionalism and for the caring and empathy they exhibited throughout the process.

    Any Grenier

  • September 03, 2014

    All the folks there were very nice, we appreciated the professional demeanor and how everyone was so very helpful. Thanks to all of you in helping us through this time.

    Randall Black

  • September 02, 2014

    John Bunnell and staff were very professional and accommodating. I was so glad my parents prearranged virtually everything. The service went as planned and our family was grateful to all involved.

    Rick Kurtz

  • August 31, 2014

    You did an impressive job. The gentlemen (Cameron and Dane) you sent to remove my father's remains from the nursing home were the first indication of the high standards that I was to find throughout my experience with you. My thanks to them. Smiles from staff outside your facility as I walked to the door. Smile and professional demeanor from the reception desk. Candice was not merely excellent. She was perfect. Tactful. A careful listener. My thanks to her. I suspect it is hard in your business to score an A+. But I have a feeling that you are able to do it a lot.

    Dennis Whelan

  • August 29, 2014

    Can't begin to tell you what a great job you all did for my mother's funeral plans. We always knew you were good (since we had Anderson McQueen orchestra my dads service 20 years ago), but you made everything so much easier then I had expected. Please forward this to all of your staff, so they can know how much they are appreciated.

    Maureen Heretick

  • August 26, 2014

    From the first phone call the entire staff showed compassion, kindness and professionalism. We were guided through difficult decisions with patience and understanding. It seemed that every concern I had, you were one step ahead and it had been dealt with. I cannot say enough about how pleased our family is with the care we received from Anderson-McQueen. Thank you.

    JoAnn Bergamo

  • August 25, 2014

    The "Life Transitions" booklet included in the packet was a great resource for me. I went through it and circled and highlighted everything I needed to do or look into. I have it here in Rhode Island and refer to it often. It was also comforting to hear that I could call you with any other questions.

    Virginia Baffoni

  • August 20, 2014

    Candice performed flawlessly from the moment of first contact to the delivery of the death certificates and my mothers ashes. She was prompt, thorough, efficient. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you.

    Mike Bauman

  • August 10, 2014

    My first phone call to Anderson-McQueen, I spoke to Brittany. She was very compassionate and professional. She was very reassuring! Our initial meeting with Candice was very comforting and also so professional. We advised her that we were trying to establish if Anderson-McQueen provided the services that would mirror what our son would want for his Celebration of Life Services. She "listened" to us! This was not done at a previous funeral home. Let me just say, that when we left that place of business, (previous funeral home) we had already made our decision and it was not going to be them. Candice's genuineness from the first time she introduced herself to each of us, gave all of us the feeling that we were in the right place this time. This was even before she "thoroughly" went through the services that Anderson-McQueen provided. We were in the right place! Thank you John Anders and the rest of the staff. In the end, we received a Service from beginning to end that gave all of us peace and most importantly to us, would have had our son's stamp of approval.

    Mark Kent

  • August 06, 2014

    Thank you for your support and help. After hearing bad stories at other funeral homes we were concerned that someone would try to "up sell" us. Nothing of the sort. We were treated with the utmost courtesy and care. Thank you so much.

    Ms. Susan Brown

  • July 31, 2014

    Joan was very professional and very helpful in my family's time of sorrow. She made sure that all arrangements were taken care of as planned. Thank you.

    Mark Wardrum

  • July 29, 2014

    Did not have service at funeral home, service performed was primarily cremation. Joan and related staff, receptionist, etc. were very professional and caring. Good suggestions were made. Everything went smoothly. I would recommend you should the need arise.

    Chris Wardrum

  • July 29, 2014

    My experience with Joan Kershaw has been nothing but outstanding! She is a true professional and guided us through the arrangements beautifully. She was very compassionate and genuine in her sympathy for our loss.

    Eric Wardrum

  • July 16, 2014

    I really appreciate Cary Rahall's connecting me with Anderson-McQueen and her attentiveness through the years. And Candice Phillip's professionalism as Director was A+. As well as her sympathetic attitude. Thank you.

    Carlen Maddux

  • July 03, 2014

    Joan, thanks for the nice cards you sent, and thanks for this benefits guide. It's been really helpful as I've been sorting out Dad's final affairs and notifying Social Security, etc. I'm especially impressed with what it would do for a younger person who is relatively clueless on where to begin. Please convey my gratitude to the authors. Y'all really have a first-rate organization. We have been blessed to associate with you. Kary

    Mr. Kary Smout

  • June 10, 2014

    No one wants to think about needing to use a funeral home, but it happens. My grandmother passed away recently in Port Orange, FL, but wanted her service to be in St. Pete near where her own mother had died. We did not use this funeral home for cremation, but just as a place to have her memorial. The location was GORGEOUS! The employees were friendly and courteous and showed everyone where they needed to go. They had use of a television for us to hook our computer up to in order to play a slideshow of pictures and music. They had a small playroom for children to play in with lots of toys and even a couch for an adult to sit on to supervise. There was a separate room with coffee, tea, water, and cookies, along with several table and chairs. In the front and back of the home, there were sitting rooms with couches and soft music. The room in which we had the service was perfect. Behind the podium, was a wall made up of glass windows looking out into an atrium with a beautiful fountain and many parakeets and other birds. It was just gorgeous to watch the birds fly around and the sun shine while remembering my grandmother's life. It really made the experience peaceful and calming, and I'll remember it fondly. http://www.yelp.com/biz/anderson-mcqueen-funeral-homes-saint-petersburg-2?page_src=related_bizes

    Jen G.

  • June 04, 2014

    Dear Nikki, We are so glad to get the marker date done - finally! I want you to know it has been so nice talking to you - you have been a jewel and we do appreciate you! Most Sincerely, Ken & Margaret Hale

    Ken & Margaret Hale

  • May 24, 2014

    John, Yesterday was awesome. Everyone who attended was very happy. The effort of your staff in large part was the key to yesterday’s success. The video pictures were incredible. My kids saw pictures of their grandmother that they never saw before. Those are the memories that I wanted everyone to have. Although it is always difficult to lose someone close especially a parent, this event made saying good bye and remembering very easy. No tears were shed only smiles and good memories. That is exactly what Mom would have wanted and I know she is appreciative of everything you did. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for everything you have done for us.

    William Embree

  • May 16, 2014

    We just want to thank John Anders and Brittany for being so kind to us. We had a stillbirth at 34 weeks and they made an unbearable situation a little easier. We can't say enough about the compassion they showed us. We feel good that your facility took care of our precious baby, Lucas. We are forever grateful for the love and kindness we were shown!!

    Lisa, Dewayne & Lucas Gregory

  • April 30, 2014

    Carrie was the Funeral Director for both my Daddy (who passed 2 years ago) and most recently my Mom. As we left the arrangement conference for my Dad two years ago my Mother said to me, "I am so relieved", because every last detail had been handled for her. Once again, for my mother's services, Carrie O. was excellent and went above and beyond. My sister said that even though they live in Port St. Lucie they will use Anderson-McQueen when the time comes. All the family agreed - Anderson-McQueen is the best!

    Mrs. Christine Smith

  • March 06, 2014

    Dear Nikki & John, I can't thank you enough for your generosity in donating the paw print urn to "Puppy Doe." This case has broken so many hearts, and the beautiful urn was just the "pick-me-up" the community needed. I decorated it a bit and had it blessed by my pastor. Later, I drove it over to the Animal Rescue League, where the puppy remains frozen. I handed it to the State Police Lieutenant who plans on keeping the pup's cremated remains, and his eyes teared up. This is a man who has been working in animal rescue for 38 years. Thank you so much for lifting up some heavy hearts. You're the best!

    Sandra Lee

  • February 26, 2014

    (Regarding John Bunnell) Hi John, Thank you so much for each and every bit of kindness that you extended to me in preparing Gary's service. Getting up on a Saturday morning to go into the office and set up the obit to run on Sunday. The wristbands. The service was flawless. Everything looked just beautiful and top notch. Please accept my thank you for your caring thoughtfulness.

    Ms. Trish Ezell

  • February 10, 2014

    Ms. McQueen, Last week, my husband and our family lost a loved one (Steven Shuniak) and your facility handled the arrangements. I wanted to thank you for your unending compassion and patience. The ushers during the wake were incredibly helpful and made sure we were all as comfortable as possible. I especially want to praise Brittany Herrmann. She prepared a beautiful video for the wake and worked tirelessly with me as we e-mailed pictures to her. Brittany talked with me by phone and e-mailed to ensure every effort was made to make the tribute perfect. Finding such dedication and motivation to one’s job is often a rare occurrence these days, but Brittany went beyond the requirements of her job to ease our pain. Her commendable work ethic and kind personality are greatly appreciated as is the rest of your staff. Thank you again for all your staff did for us.

    Cerilla Roe

  • January 22, 2014

    Nikki, You and the rest of the McQueen family are Awesome to work with. I was born in St Pete and attended many services at your chapel on 22nd Ave North, the last one was for my Mother in Nov 2006, Karen Wilfong. Thank you so much for assisting me with this, I can not think of anyone else I would trust with My Uncle's Memory. Gratefully, Peter Burch, RN/MSN Maj, USAF/USAFR, (Ret) 1975-2009

    Peter Burch, RN/MSN

  • October 20, 2013

    Dear Mr. McQueen, I would like to thank you for the extraordinary service and support our family received from John Bunnell. We cannot begin to adequately express our sincere appreciation for everything John did for us during this very difficult time for our family, with the passing of my mother. I can honestly say because of John's compassion, professionalism, and attention to detail, we were able to honor my mother in a way that enabled us to celebrate a life well lived. Our entire family is truly grateful for having met and worked with John for my mother's funeral. Thank you again, for providing this exceptional level of service at a time when we certainly needed it. Best Regards, Bill & Maryl Henry

    Bill & Maryl Henry

  • September 26, 2013

    Dear John, Thank you so much for sponsoring the Clay Center - Answered Prayers Cross Ministry for my Comfort Circle to attend. I really enjoyed it and will go back again. It was a wonderful evening. As usual, Anderson-McQueen raised the bar again because I had planned to go - then had transportation issues that evening. I needed to let my grandson borrow my car to get to work and he ended up working later. I called Bruce and told him that I would not be able to make it AND he came and picked me up, then drove me later to my grandson's home to get my car. Bruce is so great - what a guy! Thanks for 110% service. Sincerely, Jean Rutan

    Jean Rutan

  • November 21, 2013

    Dear Mr. McQueen: I am taking this opportunity to thank you for providing wonderful assistance for Dorothy "Katie" Patterson's memorial service on November 15th. Many of the things where you provided exceptional service were the conferences, arrangements, celebrant, staff, facilities, video & music, banquet room, caterer, etc. A special thank you for recommending Pastor Joan Hayward to be the celebrant of Katie's life and memorial service. Her message, "A Pearl of Great Price, How to Live & Grow Through Challenges", was pertinent and extremely personal. Her delivery and speech were impeccable, and her demeanor very respectable to all in attendance. Several of Katie's friends remarked it was the best memorial service they had ever attended and they had gone to a lot of them as they were in their 70's and 80's. Anderson-McQueen can be proud to have Pastor Joan Hayward as one of their celebrants to lovingly and comfortingly handle the deceased's family and friends. She generated a lot of good will for Anderson-McQueen by all those that have attended her services and have come in contact with her. I wish her, you, and the Anderson-McQueen organization continued success. Sincerely, C. Brelon Hill Hill, Hiepe & Associates, P.A. Certified Public Accountants

    Brelon Hill

  • October 14, 2013

    Kathryn was absolutely the best! She guided me step by step through the whole process - as if she were a family member. If I had any problems or questions she promptly addressed it. She was professional yet caring. Her guidance really held our family together. I feel lucky to have worked with her. Thank you!

    Salinda Westphal

  • July 22, 2013

    Excellent Service. Transfer performed by Mr. Terry Young. He was respectful and attentive. Mr. John Anders performed the embalming with excellent results and a caring manner. My family from New England were very impressed and commented they wish they had a funeral home as wonderful and caring as Anderson-McQueen back home. They thought the facility was perfect for "Celebrating ones life." John McQueen, Lindsey Baxter and John Bunnell went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for Dave's service. Thank you.

    Cheryl Anne Paul & Family

  • July 11, 2013

    I am writing to you on behalf of the family of Mary June Turck. We wish to express our gratitude for the highly professional yet kind and comforting performance of Lindsey Baxter. As the funeral director, she exceeded our expectations on every level. From her smart, tailored, professional appearance, to her attention to every detail, to her anticipation of every need, she was amazing. Lindsey made a very difficult event bearable. She is extraordinary. In addition, the other members of the Anderson-McQueen team were also more than up to our hopes and were highly professional at all times. Thank you.

    Nancy Turck Foley & Family

  • June 04, 2013

    I just really wanted to thank you for your kindness through my loss. I lost my dog of 13 years, Bella, 2 months ago and it was, and still is, such a horrible thing. I had never gone through the cremantion services completley on my own like that before and even though I never met any of you, I felt as if Bella was well cared for on that last journey. Your passage "Rainbow Bridge" that came home with her was such a comforting thought....I put it in the middle of a collage that I made for her. And her little paw print is there....it just really meant a lot. I look at it everyday. So, thank you for what you do and for the thoughtful and kind ways you show it. All the best.

    Dawn Taubenheim

  • May 19, 2013

    Dear John & Staff, Just a note to tell you how pleased I am with one of your employees, Bruce. I am in the Comfort Circle that he leads on Tuesdays. He is such a caring and positive person. I especially like how he takes an interest in each person's grief journey. I really appreciate the booklet that tells us what to do after a death. (relating to all the details that need to be taken care of) That is so helpful! Bruce is such a gentleman and so knowledgable! He is certainly an asset to your fine organization. Please feel free to share this note with your staff. Sincerely, Jean Rutan

    Mrs. Jean Rutan

  • March 18, 2013

    John, I'm not sure where to begin...so I will just start. This is my first time ever really dealing with death. I lost my grandparents when I was young. My mother-in-law had battled cancer for the third time and unfortunately, God was ready for her. That's where your team comes in. I reached out to you first for mutliple reasons - 1) We share the Exchange Club passion; 2) You also are a client of my employer; and 3) You are the name that has been local in our community for as long as I can remember. When I got your out of office email reply, I contacted your assistant Bruce as instructed. He was so very helpful and even gave me his cell should I have any questions. The next day, we were greeted by Lindsey. She was so pleasant and had a fantastic demeanor to her. She helped us put everything together as if we were a part of her family. The thing that impressed me more than anything was the wording your staff used. Not a morgue, a care facility...and a care team. It made what was happening sound less dark and grim. More like you and your employees would take special care and treat my mother-in-law like a person, not just a body. This has made quite the impression on me and I will never go anywhere else - nor recommend anyone else. I apprecaite all you and your staff have done for our family...while I don't wish to have to utilize your services again anytime soon, I look forward to it. Thank you again for everything.

    Kelly Burnett

  • February 23, 2013

    On behalf of my family I want to sincerely thank you for taking such good care of all of us as well as all of the arrangements for my father. You were simply wonderful to work with and I so appreciate that you attended to every detail. You made what is a difficult time so much more bearable. Without exception, each person we encountered from Anderson-McQueen was professional, kind and helpful. My only regret is that I practice elder law in Tallahassee and therefore can't refer my clinets to you as I know they would be well cared for.

    Carolyn LeBoeuf

  • January 16, 2013

    John McQueen was an angel and an absolute Godsend to the family. We couldn't have gotten through everything without him. My father had been very ill for months and you would never have know. He looked very bad and Anderson-McQueen made him look like he had never been sick. We were absolutely overwhelmed by the service provided.

    Patricia Pollett

  • December 16, 2012

    Attended my first service at your facility last week. As a daughter of a funeral director and having attended many myself I have not seen any which provided food, drink and an informal gathering for everyone to spend time together before ending a somber time. Thank you for that and perhaps others will eventually add this service to their experience.

    Shirley Fredrickson

  • December 02, 2012

    If all of your arrangements and care are like our experience, no improvement is necessary. Your services and staff are most excellent. We could not ask for anything more. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

    Amelia R. Casillo

  • November 29, 2012

    David & your staff were great. My mother preplanned her needs with you. Anderson-McQueen was highly recommended by the Masonic Home, my mother's church, Northeast Park Baptist Church. You exceeded the families expectations and provided caring professional service. We live on the other coast of Florida or we would use your services again.

    Donald Barker

  • November 29, 2012

    My four grandparents, father, sister, & mother were cared for by Anderson-McQueen. Also many dear friends and my in-laws. I can't imagine ever utilizing another funeral home. Thank you!

    Gail Lochner Dahl

  • November 21, 2012

    Carrie Orozco was most gracious & kind. The gentleman who picked up the body at St. Anthony's was sympathetic, patient and considerate. We were in shock, and he was perfect. We appreciated the personal notes from Carrie & Nikki & John.

    Karen J.

  • November 26, 2012

    The private viewing of Brian by his children prior to cremation (without embalming) was perfect. It could have not been better under the circumstances. He looked so peaceful, so natural. I am so glad I went with Anderson-McQueen and not the "cheaper" route others recommended. You're excellent in your profession! My sincere thanks.

    Mary Stoft & Family

Proudly serving · St. Petersburg · Tierra Verde · Gulfport · South Pasadena · St. Pete Beach · Pinellas Park · Kenneth City · Largo · Seminole · Clearwater · Madeira Beach · Redington Beach · Palm Harbor · Dunedin · Clearwater Beach · Tarpon Springs
Have the Talk of a Lifetime Logo